Bachelor Finale
Welcome to the Weekly Walk.
This week’s blog is about the BACHELOR. Just my thoughts on the finale and about how it all went down. As you all know from my previous posts, I am a bachelor fanatic. I am truly invested. The finale of the 20th bachelor was on Monday and Tuesday and we are RILED. Last week we saw that the bachelor, Arie, sent home Kendall, and we are all okay with it. Left on the show was Lauren and Becca. Lauren is very quiet and has said about 7 words the whole show, but Arie is obsessed with her because she’s the prettiest girl on planet earth. Becca is awesome, she’s funny and says how she feels and is also gorgeous. Now, this episode was when the girls meet Arie’s family and then at the end he proposes. So first, Lauren meets his family and she is quiet as usual, but at the end they all love her. The next day Becca meets his family, and all they do is talk about Lauren and compare Becca to her. Which we get pissed about, because Becca is upset about it, who wouldn’t be? BUT, after Becca leaves they tell Arie that they think Becca would be the better choice for him. Hmm??
He then takes them each on one more date, and proposal time comes. Genuinely I had no idea who’d he pick. I was guessing he’d pick Lauren. They played really dramatic music, and he still didn’t know who he was going to pick the DAY OF. Usually, whoever steps out of their car first to talk to him is the one he doesn’t pick. We’re all sitting here waiting for it to be Becca but then out comes LAUREN. Shocked. He let her go on and on about how much she loved him, just for him to say he doesn’t pick her. She keeps saying how she’s super confused and he walks her to the car, but they STILL HOLDING HANDS. We’re not sure. They keep holding hands and hugging until the moment she steps in the car, which is hecka odd.
Then Becca get’s out of the car and happy music plays, and he proposes to her and gives her this whole speech about how he loves her so much, she says yes of course. The show goes back to Chris Harrison, the host, and usually people clap but it was dead silent on TV and Chris says something like, “Is this really the end?” And now we’re all super confused. It goes to commercial, and then comes back on showing Chris and he says were gonna watch how the months following the proposal went. It showed them happy and enjoying their first month and a half. Then all of a sudden Arie is being interviewed and he keeps saying things about Lauren over and over again. He said that everyday he wakes and goes to bed thinking about Lauren. W H A T????? And apparently a month after he proposed to Becca he DMed Lauren and asked how she was doing. I get if he wanted closure, but apparently it wasn’t like that at all. And then a couple weeks later, he goes over to Becca’s and BREAKS UP with her. On national TV. And she is livid. She is crying and keeps telling him to leave, and he wont leave and keeps asking her if she’s okay. Like boy what. He seems like he was NO empathy either. He’s just following her around asking if she’s ok. The camera’s go to Becca live with Chris Harrison and he says there is going to be another episode tomorrow that's going to tell us what happens.
The next night the episode shows Becca and Chris interviews her and she says she is better and over him and she just has a lot of questions for him. Which then they bring out Arie to sit next to Becca. She was very nice all things considering. She just asked him why and how long he knew he loved Lauren more. We’re annoyed. The show then Arie showing up to Laurens house and telling her he is sorry and wants to get back together and then they start making out. What in the world is right. Then Chris Harrison brings out Arie and Lauren on live national TV and talks to them and they tell Chris they’re in love and Arie says he made a mistake. Also don’t forget Becca is literally backstage. Once Chris is done interviewing them he tells Arie he’ll let him have the last word. To which is proceeds to stand Lauren up and PROPOSE to her with what looks like the same exact ring he proposed to Becca with.
So at this point we are beyond hating Arie. No one is really cheering in the audience like usual when someone proposes on this show, everyone is either shocked or pissed.
The show goes to break and then comes back to Chris. He then begins to announce who the next Bachelorette is, and it is none other than our main girl, Becca!! I’m so excited for her season she is gonna kill it. They even started bringing out a few of the men from her season for her to meet! They all seemed good, so I’m excited.
I will just forever be furious with Arie. If he felt that strong about Lauren why would he pick Becca? For his family? That’s the only reason I can think of. He just appals me. The fact that he went so long with thinking about her and only being half in with Becca like he was. AND the fact that he could of just as easily kept the breakup untelevised and same with the new proposal to Lauren. But, nope. He said he wanted everyone to see it. Which is beyond me. I don’t think Lauren and Arie will last long either, but I am just excited for Becca to find who she’s supposed to be with.


Comments
Post a Comment